Artistic Director

Roman Harasymiw is a freelance artist. He lives in Irsee and works in Kaufbeuren.

As “Spiritus Rector” he started the festival in 2008 together with local filmmakers. For him, film is a total work of art in which many creative trades are involved. New spiritual nourishment for his home, offering young filmmakers a forum and a creative exchange with the audience – that is his motivation to this day.

roman(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Festival Management

Birgit Kern-Harasymiw is an international PR and cultural manager and now lives permanently in Irsee.

The management of filmzeit is a matter of the heart for her, which drives her forward in order to insure a stable future for the festival. With professional support and a lot of voluntary commitment, she is consistently expanding the independent Allgäu Authors' Film Festival at several locations.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500

kern(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Technology

Rainer Schicht is a trained media designer from Germaringen near Kaufbeuren.

Since 2016 he is responsible for technology and the main contact for filmmakers. With the professional support of the AR and VR expert, the festival is being gradually expanded to other locations. He is supported by an interdisciplinary team and numerous volunteers.

technik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Assistance

Martina Simkin lives in Munich, but is still very active in the cultural life of her hometown Kaufbeuren, where she acts in a theatre group.

The passionate traveler is currently doing a master's degree in culture and media management and joined the festival team this year. She supports the planning, organization, promotion and social media campaigns as well as guest management.

info(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Social Media

Inessa Pelitschev is a culture enthusiast from Kaufbeuren and commutes between her hometown and Freiburg.

She has been part of the festival team for many years. The linguist speaks five languages and is currently doing her master's degree in cultural anthropology. She supports the editorial team with text and image information and is in charge of the festival's social media.

socialmedia(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Programme committee

Ricardo Brunn from Berlin has been the professional addition to our programme planning team since 2020.

After studying art history and philosophy, the passionate film critic first worked in the film industry, before he started writing about films. He is the editor-in-chief of the online film magazine Filmgazette.de, member of the viewing committee for the Filmfest Dresden and Interfilm, as well as a presenter at various festivals, including the Filmfest München or the Max Ophüls Prize.

Graphic design

Ulrike Beck is the new member of the graphics team.

The trained graphic designer was born in Kaufbeuren and began her career at the jewellery school in Kaufbeuren-Neugablonz with an apprenticeship as a glass painter. After many years she has returned to her hometown and has now revised the entire visual appearance of the print media for the filmzeitkaufbeuren and the premiere of filmzeitallgäu.

grafik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Further Team Members

Thanks to our entire great team, that mostly works behind the scenes:

  • Viewing team: our team receives active support here by Dieter Boldt, Heike Dorn, Heike Dunschen, Petra Elflein, Pia Günther, Ines Hermann, Adi Hölzli, Susanne Jehl, Marcus Kühl, Monika Kus, Gertrud Leschok, Ute Möllering-Duftschmid, Beate Römlein, Susanne Sagner, Andreas Tretter, Alexandra Triviño, Harry Vogel, Annette Wenzel, Richard Wiedemann, Vincent Wildung, Maria Zwack
  • Other active supporters, especially during the festival weeks: Pia Günther, Markus Hartmann, Susanne Jehl, Tina Kutter, Gertrud Leschok, Annegret Michler, Susanne Sagner, Ulrich Schuck, Andreas Sräga, Richard Wiedemann
  • Finances: Petra Elflein, Winfried Nusser, Harry Vogel

Web design

Monika Schneiders is responsible for the website in the branch office in Stuttgart.

The web designer and architect also started her professional career at the jewellery school in Kaufbeuren-Neugablonz with an apprenticeship as a glass painter. Since then, she has been connected to this town. The cineast with a strict eye joined the team 10 years ago and is also firmly involved in programme planning.

Technical Support

Hartmut Chodura is developing electric vehicles in real life, as part of the Stuttgart festival branch he supports the team all year round in all technical matters.

Furthermore the avid film lover is a permanent member of the programme committee for all competitions. During the festival weekend in Kaufbeuren he is also active as a presenter.

Künstlerischer Leiter

Roman Harasymiw ist freischaffender Künstler. Er lebt in Irsee und arbeitet in Kaufbeuren.

Als „Spiritus Rector” hat er das Festival 2008 gemeinsam mit ortsansässigen Filmemacher*innen ins Leben gerufen. Für ihn ist Film ein Gesamtkunstwerk, an dem viele kreative Gewerke beteiligt sind. Neue geistige Nahrung für seine Heimat, jungen Filmleuten eine Bühne bieten und ein kreativer Austausch mit dem Publikum – das ist bis heute sein Antrieb.

roman(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Festivalleitung

Birgit Kern-Harasymiw ist internationale PR- und Kulturmanagerin und lebt heute fest in Irsee.

Die Leitung der filmzeit ist für sie eine Herzensangelegenheit, die sie vorantreibt, um das Festival auf zukunftssichere Beine zu stellen. Mit professioneller Unterstützung und viel ehrenamtlichen Engagement baut sie das unabhängige Allgäuer Autorenfilmfestival konsequent an mehreren Standorten aus.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500

kern(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Technik

Rainer Schicht ist studierter Mediengestalter aus Germaringen nahe Kaufbeuren.

Seit 2016 ist er verantwortlich für die Technik und erster Ansprechpartner für Filmemacher*innen. Mit der professionellen Unterstützung des AR-und VR-Experten wird das Festival sukzessive an weiteren Standorten ausgebaut. Ihm zur Seite stehen ein interdisziplinäres Team und ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiter.

technik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Assistenz

Martina Simkin wohnt in München, ist aber nach wie vor im kulturellen Leben ihrer Heimatstadt Kaufbeuren sehr aktiv, wo sie Theater spielt. 

Momentan macht die Reiselustige einen Master in Kultur- und Medienmanagement und ist seit diesem Jahr neu im Festivalteam. Sie unterstützt bei Planung, Organisation, Promotion und Social-Media-Aktionen sowie im Gästemanagement.

info(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Social Media

Inessa Pelitschev ist kulturbegeisterte Kaufbeurerin und pendelt zwischen ihrer Heimatstadt und Freiburg.

Sie arbeitet seit vielen Jahren mit im Festivalteam. Die Sprachbegabte spricht fünf Sprachen und macht gerade ihren Master in Kulturanthropologie Europäischer Gesellschaften. Sie unterstützt die Redaktion mit Text und Bildinfos und kümmert sich um den Bereich Social Media.

socialmedia(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

Programmkommission/ Moderation

Ricardo Brunn aus Berlin ist seit 2020 die professionelle Ergänzung in unserer Programmplanung.

Der Filmkritiker aus Leidenschaft arbeitete nach dem Studium der Kunstgeschichte und Philosophie zunächst in der Filmwirtschaft, bevor er begann über Filme zu schreiben. Er ist Chefredakteur des Online-Filmmagazins Filmgazette.de, in der Sichtungskommission für das Filmfest Dresden und bei Interfilm sowie als Moderator auf diversen Festivals unterwegs, vom Filmfest München bis zum Max Ophüls Preis.

Grafik

Ulrike Beck ist die Neue im Grafik-Team.

Die studierte Grafikdesignerin und gebürtige Kaufbeurerin begann ihre Karriere an der Neugablonzer Schmuckfachschule mit der Ausbildung zur Glasmalerin. Nach vielen Jahren ist sie in ihre Heimatstadt zurückgekehrt und hat jetzt den kompletten visuellen Auftritt der Printmedien für die filmzeitkaufbeuren und die Premiere der filmzeitallgäu überarbeitet.

grafik(at)filmzeitkaufbeuren.de

weiteres Team

Danke an unser gesamtes tolles Team, das zumeist hinter den Kulissen wirkt!

  • Sichtungsteam: hier erhält unser Team tatkräftige Unterstützung von Dieter Boldt, Heike Dorn, Heike Dunschen, Petra Elflein, Pia Günther, Ines Hermann, Adi Hölzli, Susanne Jehl, Marcus Kühl, Monika Kus, Gertrud Leschok, Ute Möllering-Duftschmid, Beate Römlein, Susanne Sagner, Andreas Tretter, Alexandra Triviño, Harry Vogel, Annette Wenzel, Richard Wiedemann, Vincent Wildung, Maria Zwack. 
  • weitere tatkräftige Unterstützer:innen, insbesondere in den Festivalwochen: Pia Günther, Markus Hartmann, Susanne Jehl, Tina Kutter, Gertrud Leschok, Annegret Michler, Susanne Sagner, Ulrich Schuck, Andreas Sräga, Richard Wiedemann
  • Finanzen: Petra Elflein, Winfried Nusser, Harry Vogel

 

Webdesign

Monika Schneiders ist in der Stuttgarter Außenstelle für den Webauftritt verantwortlich.

Auch die Webdesignerin und Architektin hat ihre Karriere an der Neugablonzer Schmuckfachschule mit der Ausbildung zur Glasmalerin gestartet. Seitdem ist sie mit der Wertachstadt verbunden. Die ausgewiesene Cineastin mit strengem Blick kam vor 10 Jahren ins Team und ist auch fest in die Programmplanung involviert.

 

Moderation | Technik

Hartmut Chodura entwickelt im wahren Leben Elektro-Fahrzeuge, in der Stuttgarter Außenstelle unterstützt er ganzjährig das Festivalteam in allen technischen Belangen.

Außerdem ist der begeisterte Filmliebhaber festes Mitglied in der Programmkommission für alle Wettbewerbe. Am Kaufbeurer Festivalwochenende ist er auch als Moderator aktiv.