First chairperson

Birgit Kern-Harasymiw is a communication and marketing expert. Responsible for the festival organization for a long time, she took over the management of the club and festival in 2017. She wants to carry on and firmly establish the vision of the festival founders - to bring young author's cinema to the Allgäu region.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500


Second chairperson

Annegret Michler is an architect and urban developer. Cultural issues for the revitalization of inner cities and their further development are important to her. She has been supporting the festival for numerous years, and now she is also volunteering for it.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500



Winfried Nusser, former chairman of the Kreis-und Stadtsparkasse Kaufbeuren, was firmly connected to the festival in this role from the beginning. Now the bassist and saxophone player, who is active in many honorary positions, is volunteering with his skills for the filmzeit.

Tel.: +49 (0) 8341-9615500


Further board members

Secretary: Tina Kutter

Cash auditors:
Cornelia Wiedemann-Wenzel
Richard Wiedemann

Committee members:
Susanne Sagner
Karl-Heinz Wenzel